Originally Posted by VelvetsAB
My understanding of the rule was that it wasn't to happen in competition, but as part of warm up for a short time it was allowed? Is that correct, or way off?
That's what I thought too - that they could ride like that for very
short amounts of time only. I do believe that it was a total of 10min max throughout the whole warm up. Ehh, I'm going to go find the rule books and the emails I've gotten from the EA.
These are pictures. You don't know for how long the horse's heads are being held in that position. They could well be asking the horse to hold their head in that position and then immediately releasing.