5 facts about you - Page 3
   

       The Horse Forum > Life Beyond Horses > General Off Topic Discussion

5 facts about you

This is a discussion on 5 facts about you within the General Off Topic Discussion forums, part of the Life Beyond Horses category

    Like Tree51Likes

     
    LinkBack Thread Tools
        11-08-2012, 08:20 PM
      #21
    Green Broke
    1. I absolutely LOVE being a mom to my two kids (even on the days when I consider selling them to the circus)
    2. I have been married for 12 years, but only spent 8 of them with my husband.
    3. I was born and raised in the NW and would move "home" in a heartbeat tomorrow....I am not at all attached to where we are living now, and am probably stuck here.
    4. I can play the trumpet and piano (can even pick out a few tunes on the harmonica)
    5. I am hopelessly addicted to Dove chocoate
         
    Sponsored Links
    Advertisement
     
        11-08-2012, 09:40 PM
      #22
    Banned
    1) I have 24 kids, and about 5 that were never mine, but claim to be.
    2) I have never given birth.
    3) I am English but have lived in the US for 11 years now
    4) I have great supportive parents but have lived independently since I was about 19, and I have never had less than 4 pets.
    5) The longest I have ever been out of work, is 5 days.
         
        11-08-2012, 09:43 PM
      #23
    Weanling
    1. I just accepted the job as Team Manager, at the horse riding place, where I take my lessons, and work at on Sunday's.
    2. I have two pets - One REALLY annoying dog, and one too-wise-for-her-own-good cat whom I love.
    3. I ride english but really want to do western.
    4. Horses are my greatest passion - my friends, mum and instructor often jokingly call me "Sammi the horse whisperer"
    5. I have a warped sense of humor I like practical jokes and often am more daring in the saddle than I should be.


    Oh and im 18 on December 16th this year.
         
        11-08-2012, 10:03 PM
      #24
    Yearling
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by HagonNag    
    1. I have 1 husband, 2 horses, 1 dog and 2 cats. No plans to replace any of them anytime soon.
    2. We've been married 42 years - Neither of us have committed domestic violence. Yet.
    3. I love to read (I'm a librarian and no, I don't get paid to read. Darn it.)
    4. I love to bake - Italian cream cakes, Swedish coffee cakes, cookies, pies, bread....everything I shouldn't eat. Christmas is a stressful time for me!
    5. I'm retiring in February and I'll have all day long to play with my horses and ride.
    HagonNag, will you adopt me please? I can come and read quietly in a corner and eat your baking all year long :)
         
        11-08-2012, 10:15 PM
      #25
    Yearling
    1 I live with my husband, son, two dogs, two horses, and a declining number of chickens. Apart from them, my nearest family member is 4,080 kilometres away in New York.
    2 I can ride English and Sidesaddle, and I am looking forward to trying Western
    3 I hate being in a party full of people doing small talk, but I love meeting people one on one, getting to know them.
    4 my kitchen is currently full of home made gingerbread and chocolate brownies
    5 My houses is full of old furniture that came over the Atlantic with us, I am sitting in 18century England snuggled inside a 30 year old Canadian house.
         
        11-08-2012, 10:25 PM
      #26
    Weanling
    1.) I am a vet tech and can't imagine not working with animals
    2.) I am very shy and have a hard time meeting people
    3.) I am 32 and have never had a boyfriend but would love one (see number 2)
    4.) I have owned my own house since I was 23
    5.) I have 1 horse, 2 dogs, and 5 cats
         
        11-08-2012, 10:40 PM
      #27
    Started
    1. I'm perfectly bilingual (french and english).
    2. I'm 18 but never had a boyfriend... In no rush however. ;)
    3. I have been riding for 5 years on and off.
    4. Went to private school all my life.
    5. Love any type of art. This includes visual art, literature, acting, etc
         
        11-08-2012, 11:54 PM
      #28
    Weanling
    1. I am the breaker of electronic chargers. This year alone I have been through four phone chargers, two internet modem chargers, three Samsung Galaxy chargers and three laptop chargers...
    2. My parents gave me a house for my nineteenth birthday because Mum was so scared of me being homeless at uni.
    3. I have a Hanoverian mare called Maggie, a OTTB called Toby, an old retired Thoroughbred called Barcoo, a Tenterfield Terrier puppy called Timmy and a cat that has been called Cat, Luna, Loony, MonkeyPuss, Rose, Alaska and Dora.
    4. I'm studying journalism at the moment but I'm switching to law next year because journalism is getting boring.
    5. I'm a Pagan and I regularly read both tarot and faery oracle cards.
    Posted via Mobile Device
    Tracer likes this.
         
        11-09-2012, 12:01 AM
      #29
    Green Broke
    1. I can make one of the best chicken noises ever.

    2. I have an irrational fear of logs in murky water.

    3. I have been dating my boyfriend for over two and a half years, three years in Febraury!:)

    4. If its pink and sparkly, I want it!

    5. I drive an 1992 powder blue short bed Chevrolet S10 Pickup known as Pooter. I don't even refer to her as "my truck". It's just Pooter and I love her to death:)
    Posted via Mobile Device
    WalnutPixie likes this.
         
        11-09-2012, 12:34 AM
      #30
    Weanling
    1. I have 4 kids (one was adopted) 6 dogs, 2 cats, 2 horses and 1 donkey. All were rescues. Not the kids......the animals. Lol

    2. Both of my daughters were born deaf.

    3. I managed a Humane Society in Iowa for 5 years.

    4. I have always wanted to be a vet or atleast work in a vet's office.

    5. I moved to Georgia almost two years ago. We moved here not knowing anybody. There were no jobs in Iowa and we just wanted to start over some place different and this is the happiest we have ever been.
         

    Thread Tools

    Similar Threads
    Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
    Facts about US ...from a different angle:) inaclick General Off Topic Discussion 51 09-10-2010 09:46 AM
    Interesting Facts About Your shmurmer4 Horse Talk 1 05-12-2009 07:33 PM
    Fun Facts My2Geldings General Off Topic Discussion 3 12-24-2008 06:07 PM
    5 facts Small_Town_Girl Games 19 07-08-2008 04:03 PM
    911 scary facts Magic23143 General Off Topic Discussion 14 10-03-2007 07:37 PM



    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:01 AM.


    Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
    Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
    Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0