I was at an IHSA show a couple weeks ago. I had a really good ride the day before, so I was confident going into my class. When we were in the line up the judge walked up to me and said. "Do you want the good news or the bad news?" He proceeded to tell me that I would have won the class if I hadn't missed my lead the second way of the ring and never corrected it. WOOPS!
I couldn't even tell that horse was on the wrong lead. I'll definitely be double checking my leads from now on!
Have any of you guys blown a class on simple mistake? Share your stories!