Looks Like a good horse but................

       The Horse Forum > Horse Resources > Horses for Sale

Looks Like a good horse but................

This is a discussion on Looks Like a good horse but................ within the Horses for Sale forums, part of the Horse Resources category

LinkBack Thread Tools
    05-16-2010, 07:41 PM
Question Looks Like a good horse but................

Here is a horse at a barn near me for sale... He is a good horse but the price drop scares me.. It says he is worth $40,000 and now is for $6,000.... Strange for that much of a price drop....He is adorable and if I get a horse soon maybe he is a possibility but the advertisement scares me.

DreamHorse.com Horse ID: 1538230 - Simba

Affectionate, Fun Loving, Sound, Hunter, Jumper, Dressage, and Eventer prospect. | Buy this Horse at Equine.com

Give me your input or thoughts!!

And no stealing him from me...He is mine!!!
Sponsored Links
    05-16-2010, 07:45 PM
I don't know much about this but im guessing the reason he is only 6,00 instead of 40000 is that he is not registered and I didnt see a pedigree. But I don't know
    05-16-2010, 07:47 PM
Originally Posted by horselover1428    
i don't know much about this but im guessing the reason he is only 6,00 instead of 40000 is that he is not registered and I didnt see a pedigree. But I don't know
Hmm that is a good pont!

Any others

And yes he is not injured or anything, my friend rides at the ban he is at and I have seen him.
    05-16-2010, 08:10 PM
The wording "not the right horse for the owner" and the drastic price drop lead me to believe that the horse is a hassle for the rider, maybe even dangerous. AKA over-horsed. The fact that they want a mid to high level rider speaks to this. His wide range of supposed disciplines is also concerning since he was only born 2002, and combined with the description he is not show ready and requires training. Of course, the person didn't post anything about the specific levels of the horse, so the horse is either green or the person didn't go over their ad carefully. Between the two ads, the discipline list even changes. He is also unregistered, perhaps since he is a cross (I'm not too clear on the whole cross-registry issue). From what is presented, I certainly wouldn't price him at 40k either. It would help a lot if there was a video.
    05-16-2010, 08:13 PM
Green Broke
I'd say the not reg. And that he needs a higher level rider.
    05-16-2010, 08:16 PM
Ill look for a video..thanks that's a good thought

Any One else?????

Keep Em commin
    05-16-2010, 08:20 PM
Did anyone Knotice there is a diffrent year for D.O.B.?? One says 2001 and the other 2002

Here is an older video
    05-16-2010, 08:22 PM
O: that horse is in atlanta?
I could very easily steal him then ;D
But I won't <3 (:
I agree with roro, potentially dangerous.
    05-16-2010, 08:23 PM
All in all, I would look for better horses before inquiring on this one. The ads are too inconsistent and the few details on them make me think he wouldn't make a fantastic horse. In the video he looks alright/average, but I'd bet you could find better with more detailed and reliable ads.
    05-16-2010, 08:23 PM
Originally Posted by ThinkingOfRiding    
O: that horse is in atlanta?
I could very easily steal him then ;D
But I won't <3 (:
I agree with roro, potentially dangerous.
No he's in San Juan Capistrano, Orange County California
He was bought from there!
I know I was confused ! LOL

Quick Reply
Please help keep the Horse Forum enjoyable by reporting rude posts.

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the The Horse Forum forums, you must first register.

Already have a Horse Forum account?
Members are allowed only one account per person at the Horse Forum, so if you've made an account here in the past you'll need to continue using that account. Please do not create a new account or you may lose access to the Horse Forum. If you need help recovering your existing account, please Contact Us. We'll be glad to help!

New to the Horse Forum?
Please choose a username you will be satisfied with using for the duration of your membership at the Horse Forum. We do not change members' usernames upon request because that would make it difficult for everyone to keep track of who is who on the forum. For that reason, please do not incorporate your horse's name into your username so that you are not stuck with a username related to a horse you may no longer have some day, or use any other username you may no longer identify with or care for in the future.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Old Thread Warning
This thread is more than 90 days old. When a thread is this old, it is often better to start a new thread rather than post to it. However, If you feel you have something of value to add to this particular thread, you can do so by checking the box below before submitting your post.

Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Know of any good books or DVDs on natural horsemanship? Good trainers? BackInTheSaddleAgain Natural Horsemanship 17 05-12-2009 06:58 PM
Your horse - The good vs. The bad RedHawk Horse Talk 20 03-25-2009 06:54 AM
good horse or not so good? sandy2u1 Horse Talk 20 01-29-2009 08:28 AM
Can You get a Good Horse for around 5K? stilllearning Horses for Sale 10 08-20-2008 12:06 AM
Big Bit For A Good Horse! HELP. Abby Horse Tack and Equipment 7 06-24-2008 02:15 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:27 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0