Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
• Horses: 0
Yes, you carry a cane or a whip in your right hand. You lay them on the horse as if it were your leg.
When I rode in an event, there was a hard rule that you could not carry a whip in dressage.............except if you were sidesaddle. The dressage judge did not know that rule since when did you ever need to know it? She blew the whistle to eliminate me. I had to assure her that there was an exception for sidesaddle. I punished her by winning the event....I notice that the exception is no longer written in the rule book, that I could find.