Originally Posted by ~*~anebel~*~
Were you watching a CSI? FEI sanctioned competitions (CSI and CDI, etc..) run under FEI rules.
For dressage, whips are not allowed in the competition arena. For jumpers it may be the same with crops.
Posted via Mobile Device
Crops are most definitely allowed in jumpers. Did you miss my post on the previous page of this thread that said
Steve Guerdat won the Geneva Grand Prix that was televised on NBC the other day and also won the Individual Gold Medal for Show Jumping at the London Olympics, on the same horse. At Geneva he did not carry a crop. For the Olympics, he did carry a crop.