Tell us about you & your horse!
   

       The Horse Forum > The Horse Forum Community > Meet the Community

Tell us about you & your horse!

This is a discussion on Tell us about you & your horse! within the Meet the Community forums, part of the The Horse Forum Community category

    Like Tree4Likes

     
    LinkBack Thread Tools
        01-10-2012, 11:26 PM
      #1
    Started
    Tell us about you & your horse!

    Tell us about you & your horse! (Be sure to include pictures [:)
    Posted via Mobile Device
         
    Sponsored Links
    Advertisement
     
        01-10-2012, 11:39 PM
      #2
    Green Broke
    Well my names morgan. I'm 16 turn 17 in a month and am a junior. I live in california with my mom. I own a doberman/rott mix named teagan but my parents also have beagle mix(angel) and a lab(smokey). I ride at Robison Ranch where I met my boy outlaw. He is an 14.2h arabian gelding that I am retraining for barrels but he has done racing,endurance,and trail before I started on him. He is very high strung but we click fairly well. Here is my boy



         
        01-10-2012, 11:49 PM
      #3
    Started
    He is very handsome! You are very pretty too :)
    Posted via Mobile Device
         
        01-10-2012, 11:51 PM
      #4
    Green Broke
    Thank you :]
         
        01-11-2012, 12:03 AM
      #5
    Super Moderator
    My name is Caroline. I am a homemom and am 53 (not young , like most of you) . I have been riding for about 12 years and some as a kid. I lease a very nice Appalousa named Mac, who is what I call a "Subaru of a horse", meaning he is sturdy, practical, not very stylish, has great all wheel drive and is designed to run forever! I ride dressage and trails, mostly trails nowadays.
    IMG_2463.jpg

    lake wash saddle photo 010.jpg
         
        01-11-2012, 03:07 AM
      #6
    Trained
    Hi, I'm Paige and I'm a horse-a-holic...oh, wait...wrong meeting!

    Anyway, I am Paige. I'm 29-years-old and live in northern Arizona. I work at Goodwill as a cashier (LAME!), but am potentially two semesters away from graduating with my BA in English Lit...if I ever get my butt in gear and finish school. I have a 7-year-old son who will be 8 on February 29th (Leap Year baby! He lives with his dad in Tucson, though). I also have a 4-year-old (almost 5) aussie/st bernard mix named Cash. I am owned by...er...I mean...I own a 2.5-year-old Percheron/paint cross gelding named Aires (pronounced "Aries," as in the Greek god of war). Couldn't ask for a better horse. We do trails right now, with some arena work. If I can ever find an English saddle to fit the monster, I hope to enter the local W/T schooling shows here this summer. My boy is currently about 16hh at the withers and 16.1-16.2hh at the butt.
    The great, dirty, hairy beastly (taken a few weeks ago):

    All nice, clean and shiny (and smaller...this was taken this past summer):
         
        01-11-2012, 04:04 AM
      #7
    Green Broke
    Hi, I'm Sophie.. I am British, but live in Germany with my parents (woohoo for cheap rent!) and I'm 20 years old. I was raised in Germany and taught to ride out here, however my German is somewhat limited to horse-y German.
    I started riding at 14, the whole family started. My mum and dad then purchased our first horse, Josie, and we'v ehad her 6 whole, long, vet bill filled years.
    I broke my shoulder in 07, and then we bought Belle, a 5yo TBx who was fun and great to get my confidence back, but too much potential so sold her on.
    We then bought Do It Again, my old schoolmaster who taught me pretty much everything I know. I sold him in May to a very good friend who is now being taught too.
    In June I bought the giraffe-camel-horse Duffy. She's my first young horse that will be trained properly. She's a doll, she's a nightmare, she can be perfect or an absolute pig. At 18.1hh I have fallen off her once, and don't want to relive that if at all possible!
    We have three dogs, but one is 'mine' my nutter 3yo English Setter Rufus who wsa BORN cute. No joke.

    I have no pictures right now, but there are some on my page. When I finish work I will put some on :)
         
        01-11-2012, 11:09 AM
      #8
    Started
    Hello I am kait and 23 years old. I live in the USA and forunately have awesome parents that allow me to house 4 horses on there small farm I also have a family dog named rowan supposedly a great dane pit mix but who knows lol. I graduated college and am working full time to pay for my addiction :)

    Here are my babies
    This is denny

    Here is my newest member bailey got him from an auction in november

    Here is my jessie boy (blind in one eye and partially blind in the other)


    And then last but not least my old gal named lil red...


    Then my old gal sadie who is now rip with her bestfriend denny

    Then my dog rowan
         
        01-11-2012, 11:38 AM
      #9
    Foal
    My name is Alaina, I am 22 years old and.I live n California on my parent in laws horse boarding facility. I have two Thoroughbreds.

    Maestro is a 12 year old bayThoroughbred gelding. 16hh. He came from the racetrack. I am training him to jump.

    Sebastian is a 13 year old bay OTTB gelding. 17hh. I am going to be learning dressage and training with him.
    Posted via Mobile Device
         
        01-11-2012, 04:58 PM
      #10
    Green Broke
    Im Casey, I live in North Carolina, after many years of moving all around. Im 21 here shortly, and I've been riding since I was 3. I went to MM, and earned my Equine Science Masters. Bought my first horse not quite a year ago. He is a long yearling, Paint/TB cross gelding named Rodeo Time, aka Rodeo. He is my love and joy, and will be started under saddle hopefully late this year.



         

    Thread Tools



    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:19 PM.


    Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
    Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
    Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0