COMPARE MY LIFE WITH YOURS!!
 
 

       The Horse Forum > The Horse Forum Community > Member Journals

COMPARE MY LIFE WITH YOURS!!

This is a discussion on COMPARE MY LIFE WITH YOURS!! within the Member Journals forums, part of the The Horse Forum Community category

     
    LinkBack Thread Tools
        09-11-2007, 02:40 AM
      #1
    Weanling
    COMPARE MY LIFE WITH YOURS!!

    Hi,
    The life in a day of me 'sweetypie'.
    4.30am- Feed the Horses in the Stables (roughly 20) (mixed feed)
    5.00am- Start the old Holden ute up and go for a drive up to the top paddock, where the yearlings are. Chuck them a round bale.
    5.15am- Feed the Broodmares, a Round bale of Barley
    5.30am- Turn the pump on and pump up water for the Stabled horses.
    6.00am- Put stabled horses in their own pastured paddock
    6.30am- Make Breakfast, and tease Alex (older bro)
    7.00am- Help dad around the property, feed the working dogs
    8.00am- School starts-English
    10.00am- Break from school- Lunch
    11.00am- School again-Maths
    12.00am- General Subjects, science ect
    1.00pm Finish School
    2.00pm- Go for a ride and check the fences, up one side of the property
    4.30pm- Back home. Bring Stabled horses in, and mix up their feeds.
    5.00pm- Feed Broody's and yearlings
    5.30pm- Triple Rug Performance Stabled horses
    6.00pm- Have bath,
    6.30pm- Tea
    7.00pm- Chill out
    8.00pm- Bed Time

    Ready to start all over again.
    Is your life more interesting than mine?? Please don't tease me But I would love to know what Horse Forumines get up to..... he he he he he he
         
    Sponsored Links
    Advertisement
     
        09-11-2007, 02:58 AM
      #2
    Started
    Wow aren't you home school, I think I read that in your last post, I guess i'm sort of lucky my husband has been doing a lot of my chorse, i'm 4 months pregnant and sort of having a rough time of it right now, when I go on my walks i'l fill the water tanks (ppor abby can't come on walks with me any more) and throw a little hay in for the guys
         
        09-11-2007, 03:06 AM
      #3
    Foal
    Wow it sounds complicated. I employ workers to do that
         
        09-11-2007, 03:09 AM
      #4
    Started
    Pie?????
         
        09-11-2007, 03:10 AM
      #5
    Foal
    PIE?? What the hell are you on about woman??
         
        09-11-2007, 09:17 AM
      #6
    Weanling
    Quote:
    PIE?? What the hell are you on about woman??
    What are you talking about?? Pie?????
    So getting back to my 'life', anyone else have a interesting life??
         
        09-11-2007, 07:49 PM
      #7
    Foal
    Hmmm my life istn as interesting as yours... but here goes...

    4.20am- wake up
    5.00am- leave for work
    5.45am- start work (at a Quarry, mostly in office, but doing safety and admin)
    3.30pm- finish work
    Rest of the day I go for a jog (wedding in 7 weeks!! YAY!!!)
    Feed the horses
    Go home for tea (fiance usually cooks)
    Do all the house work and feed the dogs!!
    I like to go to bed reasonably early cos I get up early and I tend to need a LOT of sleep!!
         
        09-12-2007, 06:03 AM
      #8
    Weanling
    Your life sounds alright!! And congrats for your engadgment!! Good Luck with that!!
    Anyone else??
         
        09-13-2007, 06:55 PM
      #9
    Foal
    Wow!! You put me to shame!!

    My day:

    6am - wake up, get dressed... hubby and I feed pig, dogs, and horses and clean stalls
    7am - make kids breakfasts and lunches and do assorted stuff around the house
    8am - take kids to school
    830 - go home and plan my day
    Right now it's too hot to ride or work the horses -- still in the 100s!!! That will change soon, and then I can start riding again!!!! Hubby and I usually ride in the evenings on the weekend, or if my daughter has a day off from the barn, we'll go in the morning. But right now she's been riding in the morning both days on the weekends because it's too hot after school during the week.
    So until I can ride during the day again, I keep busy with running errands, laundry, stuff around the house, and computer time - pay bills, answer emails, research and play
    I usually go out and say hi the horses several times a day. During these times, I'll pick up the baby's feet, put a "saddle pad" on her back, play with her ears, etc.
    3pm - pick up son from school
    Wait around or kill time until 4pm when daughter's bus arrives. The kids go to school in our old neighborhood several neighborhoods away, so not enough time to come home in between
    4-6pm Soon daughter will start lessons after school again. Right now... too hot!! Find out about kids' days, figure out something for dinner, make sure son gets homework done - daughter is self-sufficient in that area, hubby gets home, hear about his day
    6pm - feed pig, dogs, horses
    630 or 7 - eat dinner
    730pm - go out and clean stalls
    If it's not too hot, I'll lunge the horses before feeding time, otherwise will work them after, sometimes skip it. It's just tooooooo hottttttt!!!!!! UGH!!! If I can't do all of them, I at least do mama and baby. I don't overdo, but the baby has already gotten so much stronger. If I were really good, I would get up earlier and lunge the horses early, early in the morning! I wonder how good they would be at the lungeing before breakfast. I would imagine they would be kind of mad, having to work before they eat in the morning. What do you all think?
    SHOWER!!!!! (covered in sweat and manure dust - yuck!!)
    9pm - hubby and I might try to watch a movie
    11pm - bed time
         
        09-13-2007, 08:44 PM
      #10
    Foal
    I'll take a shot I guess...

    Monday & Tuesday
    4:44 get up and make coffee
    5am start Bible reading
    6am get kids off to school
    6:30 go out and play with Troy, Penny, and Cabillo
    7am start college work
    11am go out and play with horses
    12pm lunch
    12:15 back to college work
    4pm kids get home
    4:30 wife gets home
    4:40 saddle Troy and Penny and ride a bit
    6pm come in for dinner
    7pm more Bible reading
    9pm shower
    10pm bed

    Wednesday, Thursday & Friday
    4:44a get ready for work
    5:15 leave for work
    6:30 clock in
    4pm leave work
    5pm saddle horses
    6pm dinner
    7pm Bible reading/college work
    9pm shower
    10pm bed

    Saturday
    4:44 make coffe
    5am read BIble
    8am play with horses
    9am - 4pm yard/house work, watch RFDTV, research horse stuff
    4pm saddle horses
    5pm dinner
    6pm family stuff
    8pm Bible reading
    10pm shower
    11pm bed

    Sunday
    Church, family, horses (no particulat time or order)

    Our three dogs are mixed into all of that too...

         

    Thread Tools



    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:55 AM.


    Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
    Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
    Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0