The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Grooming (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-grooming/)
-   -   Do you still braid the tail if you roach the mane for english? (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-grooming/do-you-still-braid-tail-if-101308/)

Eclipse295 10-23-2011 10:58 PM

Do you still braid the tail if you roach the mane for english?
 
Okay if my appaloosa doesn't grow her mane long enough to braid I am planning on shaving it. It is barely long enough to band.

I will be showing in hunters and dressage, will I still have to braid her tail if I roach her mane?
This is for 4-h and open shows by the way.
Posted via Mobile Device

nicole25 10-24-2011 05:13 PM

Yes you will especially for the open show
Posted via Mobile Device

Allison Finch 10-24-2011 05:37 PM

You don't usually braid tails for dressage. I have seen it on rare occasions, but it is not considered either necessary or desired. In hunters, I would.

nicole25 10-24-2011 05:43 PM

Oops didn't see the dressage part.
Posted via Mobile Device


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:44 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0