The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Breeds (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-breeds/)
-   -   Buddy says this guy is not a quarter horse (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-breeds/buddy-says-guy-not-quarter-horse-101627/)

70ptta 10-26-2011 11:58 PM

Buddy says this guy is not a quarter horse

1 Attachment(s)
Ive been looking for a quarter horse and found this guy. I showed him to my buddy who knows a lot more bout horses than I do and he says hes not a quarter horse or at least not full quarter horse. Owner says quarter horse but the horse is not registered. what do you guys think?

amp23 10-27-2011 12:25 AM

I think he looks like a QH, but could possibly be a cross. Is this a horse you're looking to buy? He looks very butt-high.. Could be the angle though. Do you have any more pictures of him? I think he's a very pretty boy!

70ptta 10-27-2011 12:36 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Yes im thinking of buying him. Im new to horses. Is being butt-high a bad thing? Heres a side view.

AngieLee 10-27-2011 12:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by amp23 (Post 1213099)
I think he looks like a QH, but could possibly be a cross. Is this a horse you're looking to buy? He looks very butt-high.. Could be the angle though. Do you have any more pictures of him? I think he's a very pretty boy!

wow, i hope this is the angel of the photo but he looks VERY butt high! i'd say part QH but im deff not an expert at all! and sometimes they can surprise you!

amp23 10-27-2011 12:38 AM

I will let some of the more knowledgeable members on here give you more information on that. But it does look like he's also standing funny on his back legs.. Not sure about that. Hopefully someone else will post that knows more than I do :)

AngieLee 10-27-2011 12:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 70ptta (Post 1213113)
Yes im thinking of buying him. Im new to horses. Is being butt-high a bad thing? Heres a side view.