The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Talk (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-talk/)
-   -   Need a "quote" for a Thoroughbred! (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-talk/need-quote-thoroughbred-108403/)

Bananna 01-04-2012 11:22 PM

Need a "quote" for a Thoroughbred!

Hello! Here's some info on a horse I'm interested in buying:

7 year old registered Thoroughbred
Has some show experience, always ribbons when he shows
I've been riding him in lessons/leasing him for 3 months now and I can honestly say he's very sound. He jumps anything I've put in front of him, up to 3.5 feet so far without any hesitation at all.
Trailers well, clips well
Healthy
Honestly the only vices I have noticed so far is some times he doesn't let go of his bit when i take off his bridle :lol:

Here is a link with a video of my trainer riding him during a clinic. Sorry, it's a really long video but you can scrub through it!

Suzanne's Ride at the Polo Club on Vimeo

I've been riding for 6 years (emphasis in Hunter) and this is easily the most reliable horse I have eve ridden.

If you guys could please tell me what you would pay for this horse, or if you know how much a similar horse has been bought/sold for that would be great.

Thank You!!

smrobs 01-04-2012 11:27 PM

First off, welcome to the forum :D. He looks like a pretty nice boy but I won't through out a guess for price as I don't ride english and I don't show, but I will ask: have you browsed through horse sale sites to compare the prices of horses with similar temperament/conformation/training in your general area? If you haven't, that may give you a good idea of what a horse like him is worth.

feistymomma 01-05-2012 12:53 PM