The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Conformation Critique (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-conformation-critique/)
-   -   Critique TB/Dutch mare (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-conformation-critique/critique-tb-dutch-mare-109907/)

Falicity 01-18-2012 11:17 AM

Critique TB/Dutch mare

5 Attachment(s)
I would love any and all critique on my mare. I plan to do a bit of everything english with her; hunters/jumpers, eventing and dressage. All of the pictures are of her, she just looks very different depending on lighting :p . Here's some info on her:
6yrs old
16hh
Sire: Musing (Thoroughbred)
Dam: Alda (Amiro > Ramiro Z) (Dutch X TB)

Sorry, front and back shots aren't any good... best i could find.

jbolt 01-18-2012 01:58 PM

her cannon bones look funny, maybee too long, and is she over at the knee? i'm no expert, but the bottom half of her front legs look odd......

lilruffian 01-18-2012 09:21 PM

Nice looking mare!
Good short back and a deep girth. Her neck is set well and her shoulder is not bad either.
She's not standing perfectly, but her back legs appear to be decent.
The flaws i can spot are that she is over at the knees in the front and her cannons look long. She also stands really upright on her front feet.

Falicity 01-21-2012 09:04 PM

Thanks for the responses, her shoulder is great, I've had people comment on it before. She's an amazingly smooth and balanced ride, I've had dreams about her canter :p. I'll take some close pictures of her forelegs tonight so I can get some critique on them... I'm hoping it's not so bad that it'll affect her athleticism.

CLaPorte432 01-21-2012 10:21 PM

She's gorgeous! I love her big body. She has a lovely neck and sweet sweet face.

I agree with the front legs, They just look...weird.

Poor baby, what happened to her leg?

Falicity 01-23-2012 09:05 PM