The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Stories and Poems (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-stories-poems/)
-   -   My Sarcastic Essay about why my horse is against me... (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-stories-poems/my-sarcastic-essay-about-why-my-110678/)

Icrazyaboutu 01-25-2012 12:34 AM

My Sarcastic Essay about why my horse is against me...

I'm a highshool student in AP English 11 and this week's essay was to write about an inanimate object that goes out of its way to make your life harder. I don't think horses are inanimate objects but my teacher said animals counted so I wrote about my horse...
Critics are welcome! Write your own if you want!

Horses are useful for three things: moving an object from one place to another, making chores simpler, and making their riders look way more talented than they really are. However, my horses are all about making me look dumb. Dozer, my main mount, is a huge white and grey dinosaur that refuses to listen to me. Bart, my semi-retired pony, is a short, stubby brown ball of fluff who loves me and only me.
Calf-roping, cart-pulling, calf-sorting, and lugging around fat humans are a few of the things horses are supposed to be able to do. Key word: supposed. Many horses do do these things, my friends can point their horses in any direction and they will plod right along. Dozer however, is afraid of cows, lazy, and doesnít like to be ridden too often. Which means he is pretty much useless in all of those categories. He spooks at shadows and runs away, with or without me still on his back. That alone restricts my riding to my backyard arena. He wonít even let me ride him around my backyard outside of the fence without getting scared of something and running like a baby back into his stall or the arena.