The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Breeds (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-breeds/)
-   -   All about your horse! (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-breeds/all-about-your-horse-111328/)

WildAboutHorses 01-31-2012 11:46 AM

All about your horse!

Post all about your horse here! :)
My horse is a 10 year old dapple grey thoroughbred named Kittles. I love her to death! She's best at show jumping and dressage (but I'm horrible at dressage lol).
Talk about your horse! :)

Tyler 01-31-2012 11:56 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Fun idea!

Oakey's a 14-year-old sorrel, gelding Quarter Horse. I got him in 2006 – he was hardly broke to ride, hated the saddle, and was a stubborn little stinker. :-P I started training him to ride bareback and without a bridle in 2008 or '09 (can't remember which). He's much better about letting folks ride him now (though he's not anywhere near perfect).

He's still got a stubborn streak, but he's also really gentle and fun to just hang around. He's got 3 girlfriends (Nubian goats that love eating Oakey's tail) that he won't ever let out of his sight. Oakey's most favorite pastime is chasing the goats and eating (did I mention he's fat?).

WildAboutHorses 01-31-2012 12:05 PM

Aw what a cutie! :)
I got Kittles last year. She was pretty spooky when I first got her but now she's incredible. She's got quite a mind of her own though and loves sugar cubes and peppermints. Kittles favorite thing to do is jump and be with her bf Snickers (my bffs horse). :wink:

DraftyAiresMum 01-31-2012 08:00 PM