The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Meet the Community (http://www.horseforum.com/meet-community/)
-   -   I would like to introduce myself (http://www.horseforum.com/meet-community/i-would-like-introduce-myself-113228/)

loveshorses79 02-15-2012 10:24 PM

I would like to introduce myself
 
Hi! My name is Tasha. This is my first day on here and so far I really love it! I'm from Missouri near Kansas City. I would love to meet people that live near me as well as new people from around the world. I am 32, married, and have two children, son (almost 10) and daughter (7 1/2). I have loved horses my whole life and always will. I don't have a horse of my own yet. :-( I know it will happen eventually. I do volunteer at an equestrian center close by though and I love it. I get up at 4:30 three mornings(atleast) a week and water 49 horses! I also go in on sundays and muck. In return about every three or four weeks I get to ride for a little bit. I really love spending time with the horses and getting to know them. When I'm done I groom a few of them just to be close to them. Just recently I found a woman willing to let me ride in return for helping out with the horses on sunday afternoons. I haven't been yet but I am excited about it! I would like to train horses one day and of course the thing I want most is to finally have my own horse. I just don't have the money to board one. For now I am happy volunteering and having the opportunity to be around them on a regular basis.

CountryChick 02-15-2012 10:28 PM

Welcome to horse Forum :D

tinyliny 02-16-2012 12:30 AM

Wow, Tasha! you are one busy lady. I would just keel over dead at the end of the day you put in, what with the volunteer work and being a mom. Don't wory about not having a horse. I don't own one either, though I have leased various horses over the last 12 years. I also raised two boys, so I know how hard it is to get "me" time.

Welcome!

loveduffy 02-16-2012 12:44 AM

welcome to the forum it is a nice place to get together

loveshorses79 02-16-2012 10:33 AM

Thank you for welcoming me! Horse time is my me time lol When I am alone at home I am usually watching horse movies or more recently I have watched the wild fire series and hearland series up to season 5 ep 12. Of course I have to stop to clean the house, etc. :) We only have one vehicle so I have to be back in time for my husband to go to work then I get the kids off to school and then I am stuck at home until he gets home. I don't mind so much though. I get in a lot of horse viewing! I babysit also when I find people that need sitters. My two passions are horses and babies!! There is an equi time option at the stable I volunteer at where I can ride a school horse anytime I want so long as it is free but it's $150 a month that I can't afford right now. I'm really excited to meet so many other people just as crazy about horses as me :)

DrumRunner 02-16-2012 10:55 AM

Hi and welcome to the forum!! There are a ton of great people here with a lot of knowledge to share. Just poke around and jump in a few of the threads going on! look forward to seeing more from you!

loveduffy 02-16-2012 11:58 AM

crazy ow that is an understatement I could not live with out horses.

MHFoundation Quarters 02-16-2012 11:59 AM

Welcome to the forum! :wave:


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0