The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Riding Critique (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-riding-critique/)
-   -   Critique please: second level dressage test (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-riding-critique/critique-please-second-level-dressage-test-121572/)

Crisha 04-27-2012 10:22 PM

Critique please: second level dressage test

Hey everyone. Since I've been riding without a coach for a while I thought I post this video. Please let me know what you think. Every comment is appreciated.:-)

I just hope the link works, I am really new with this....:?

redape49 04-27-2012 10:34 PM

very pretty horse. From what I see is that your leg needs to be more solid. Also it's hard to really tell, but try to sit relaxed on your seat bones and avoid from sitting on your pubic bone. Looking pretty nice without an instructor though =)

tinyliny 04-27-2012 10:53 PM

I think you are doing exceedingly well without an instructor. Looks like a few times your horse didn't have the impulsion you might have liked. I did not see your leg as lacking solidity. I really don'thave much advice, as I ride at alower level than yourself.

Skyseternalangel 04-27-2012 10:56 PM

Will watch later, and your link works fine.

Welcome to the horse forum! :)

core 04-28-2012 10:23 AM

Going to the left, shoulder in - he looks hard on the right rein. It may help to (during practice) to counter flex him just slightly to the right to remind him not to lean on that rein.

Loved the start of the free walk, but he kind of lost his focus around X. If it were my horse I would've squeezed with both calves and a bit of a squeeze on the reins to remind her to follow the bit.