The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Meet the Community (http://www.horseforum.com/meet-community/)
-   -   Should we buy or shoudnt we buy? (http://www.horseforum.com/meet-community/should-we-buy-shoudnt-we-buy-124/)

duck_jb 12-13-2006 04:02 AM

Should we buy or shoudnt we buy?

Hello
I am new here and am looking for some outside advise. This may be a long post but its a fairly complicated story and resulting question.

The back ground:...
I am an expreinced rider but am not expert in any one particular area, have guided pack trips, done basic level english a little hunter and dressage showing and worked in a bunch of barns. I am marrried and in my mid twenties. I am a part time student who is now looking for a job. My husband is self employed and we live in a medium sized canadian city.

The Story leading up to now....
This past spring I picked up a job at a well respected riding stable in my area. I loved working there, the owner could be difficult but they ran a well managed and well looked after facility. Nearing the end of my summer there I began riding in lessons with them using one of their horses. I was very lucky in that arrangement. Anyway about a month ago they switched me onto another horse. Low and behold he is by far the best horse I have EVER sat on. Best built, best gaits, best attitude, best physical ability. But he was just of field rest due to an injury. So I am getting him a a little better shape for sale. I am now part boarding him and riding twice a week. The thing is I am so so so worried he will get sold out from underneith me. The thing is he is a show horse. I HATE horse shows. I love the grooming, the prep, the cheering on, but HATE actually doing the showing.