The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Conformation Critique (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-conformation-critique/)
-   -   Ok guys tell me what ya think please (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-conformation-critique/ok-guys-tell-me-what-ya-124157/)

Calming Melody 05-21-2012 04:32 PM

Ok guys tell me what ya think please

6 Attachment(s)
I got these two guys last Thursday and I LOVE them already! Can you all tell me what ya'll think about them please

Jake and Dai 05-21-2012 04:38 PM

They are both awfully pretty but there really is no way to give a conformation critique without proper photographs.

You should stand them on a flat surface, squared up, no distracting background and take pictures straight on from the side, front and back. Oh...and no tack other than a well fitting halter.

There is a thread on how to take good confo shots but I don't have time to link it here at the moment. Sorry. :-)

Calming Melody 05-21-2012 04:47 PM

Oh thanks! I am new to this lol! They both were given to me and I was told they were both TN walkers ! I will post some more pictures on here like you said ..Thanks for letting me know !!

EmilyJoy 05-21-2012 05:52 PM

Subbing for when you post good pictures:)

Endiku 05-21-2012 05:55 PM

They're chubby guys, aren't they? xD Also subbing for better pictures :)

Calming Melody 05-21-2012 06:32 PM

10 Attachment(s)
Ok , I went out and took some more pics , would have went alot better if the goats would have left us alone ! ( I got to many animals lol ) Yeah , I know Cash is over weight , I measured him and he is 15.2 hh and his estimate weight that I got was close to 1500 lbs!!! He is a lot bigger than Scooter! (Cash=black Scooter=Red) Oh and I just love Cash's mane !!! I think I may have got a little to picture happy ! Sorry for so many pics!

Calming Melody 05-21-2012 06:38 PM