The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Boarding (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-boarding/)
-   -   Looking for boarding in Tucson AZ (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-boarding/looking-boarding-tucson-az-125721/)

Quirk 06-03-2012 10:28 PM

Looking for boarding in Tucson AZ

I am a new member and novice rider, my wife and daughter are more advanced and we have just arranged to purchase a horse after a thorough evaluation period with help from a very experienced friend.

We r relatively new to AZ. We live in Tucson. By August we need a place in Tucson to board him!

Any advice from folks in this area is welcome!

Also, tho I'll post this separately also, we r looking for a summer getaway home/lot-to-build in the cooler AZ climes within 3 hours drive from Phoenix, (for work reasons) to take us and the horse(s) away from 115 degree heat when school is out. We have tentatively looked at Prescott and Flagstaff. We would like an equestrian- compatible community, preferably with families etc. Any opinions would be welcome. We have started asking agents in those areas.....

Regards

Quirk

Dressage Queen 06-05-2012 03:53 PM

Lucky for you I don't live far from Tucson. There are a lot of places to board I know there's a place on houghton on the nicer side they have a GORGEOUS barn its a million dollar barn it's by adobe vet clinic, but there are others too. The only name I can think of right now is Horse Haven. Hope this was a little bit helpful!
Posted via Mobile Device

Dreamcatcher Arabians 06-05-2012 11:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Quirk (Post 1530502)
I am a new member and novice rider, my wife and daughter are more advanced and we have just arranged to purchase a horse after a thorough evaluation period with help from a very experienced friend.

We r relatively new to AZ. We live in Tucson. By August we need a place in Tucson to board him!

Any advice from folks in this area is welcome!