The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Conformation Critique (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-conformation-critique/)
-   -   My new BIG boys (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-conformation-critique/my-new-big-boys-125730/)

Semiellia 06-03-2012 11:14 PM

My new BIG boys

4 Attachment(s)
Hi everyone I just have to say first that the barbed wire in the one picture was a temporary holding while we fixed the fencing in the field. Ok so here goes the first 2 pictured (red halter) are of Ghost I did not name him but it is a cool story, he is my 2yr old Percheron/Thoroughbred (Sport Horse) as I am told that's what they are called. The second 2 pictures are of Goliath my yearling Appendix. What does everyone think and what discipline should I use Ghost for? Goliath I am hoping t use as a Hunter/Jumper.
Thanks Much

SorrelHorse 06-03-2012 11:17 PM

I'd get some wormer in Goliath.

I'm not a confo expert but they're both super cute, just subbing for the educational purpose.

tinyliny 06-03-2012 11:20 PM

I really couldn't say what discipline to use them for. Ghost is fairly over at the knee. But it is not a serious thing, so I have read.

The Goliath fellow is just too cute!

Semiellia 06-03-2012 11:53 PM

I wormed him a week and a half ago and the vet was out to geld him last week she said he's fine just a big belly i guess...? I'm no expert myself snd thanks
Quote:

Originally Posted by SorrelHorse (Post 1530580)
I'd get some wormer in Goliath.

I'm not a confo expert but they're both super cute, just subbing for the educational purpose.

Semiellia 06-03-2012 11:54 PM

Sorry what does over at the knee mean? I'm not familiar with that term. Goliath i is my little man:D I got him at 9 months old he was a furball

Quote:

Originally Posted by tinyliny (Post 1530585)
I really couldn't say what discipline to use them for. Ghost is fairly over at the knee. But it is not a serious thing, so I have read.

The Goliath fellow is just too cute!

Goosey 06-04-2012 01:25 AM