The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Talk (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-talk/)
-   -   Everyday boots! (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-talk/everyday-boots-125757/)

Prinella 06-04-2012 08:09 AM

Everyday boots!

I'm in the market for some new boots. I ride English.

I'm often on my feet all day 3 or so days a week, this includes plenty of running.
I don't want to have to change boots to ride
I'm a poor uni student
Our ground is really hard! I'm either on hard ground or concrete
I want something waterproof!

Am I dreaming? I currently have a pair of ariat terrains thati've had for a year. They are coming apart at the seams, I'm a bit disappointed.

Any ideas?

PaintLover17 06-04-2012 12:04 PM

My ariat boots (style is called breeze I think) are very comfortable and, best of all, washable! You're feet will still get slightly wet if you drench them but water does not affect the leather at all. They also felt completely broken in when I first put them on. They're a little more expensive (around $120 I believe) but worth the price.
Posted via Mobile Device

Prinella 06-04-2012 10:23 PM

Low 100s is doable! It's just once it's starts hitting 160 it's pricey! What I liked about the terrains was they were as comfy as runners!

Joidigm 06-04-2012 11:00 PM