The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   General Off Topic Discussion (http://www.horseforum.com/general-off-topic-discussion/)
-   -   Dream interpretations (http://www.horseforum.com/general-off-topic-discussion/dream-interpretations-12776/)

Solon 08-05-2008 12:01 AM

Dream interpretations

Thought I'd start a new thread for anyone interested and give some basic information.

I have been studying dreams for over 20 years and love working with them and helping other people understand theirs. The most important thing to know about a dream is that no one can truly interpret them except the person having them.

I can help determine what some of the symbols mean and use some intution based on the description of the dream but then it's up to the person to fit the pieces of the puzzle together.

Some symbols mean different things to different people. The key is, pick the symbols in your dreams and find out what they specific mean to you.

If you'd rather PM a dream and not share it on the thread, that is okay too. All your info will be kept confidential.

I'll respond to each one, but give me time if they start piling up!

geewillikers 08-05-2008 12:34 AM

I had a dream that Willy was in my bedroom in the dark. I woke up in the dream and saw his front legs come up on the bed, and in real life, actually felt the pressure of his hooves on my mattress!

Another time, Stu, Willy's barn mate was in my living room with his muddy, nasty Rambo Wug Heavyweight blanket on. He was filthy and getting my house disgusting.

Another one: This girl from high school who died of a heroin overdose is frequently in my dreams. We were pretty good friends at one point. Sometimes she talks in the dreams, other times she says nothing. I also have had dreams with my grandmother, or grandfather in them who have passed away. Is there any meaning when people who have died return to you in dreams?

Dumas'_Grrrl 08-05-2008 12:46 PM