The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Talk (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-talk/)
-   -   Horsey Bucket Lists for the Summer (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-talk/horsey-bucket-lists-summer-128225/)

Hedgie 06-23-2012 10:06 PM

Horsey Bucket Lists for the Summer

2 Attachment(s)
So I've been thinking of trying to come up with a "bucket list" for this summer. I've got a list started but I would love to hear some ideas (possibly things you're looking to do this summer or things that you've done in the past that worked really well!).

And just to make things a little less complicated:
I'm an English rider who is starting eventing with my OTTB gelding. And I'm quite excited because he has finally built up enough back muscles to be ridden bareback (so that opens the possibilities!). I'm open to ideas for really any discipline, even those I have never tried before, but granted they may not be so... um graceful or skillful haha...

Also, I would love to hear your bucket lists as well as see pictures of you doing these things this summer!

And to start things off: First weekend of summer and I can already check one thing off the list. Our first BN HT under our belt!
Attachment 103610

Attachment 103611

SlideStop 06-23-2012 11:01 PM

To get the TWH I'm working with to quit jumping out of her skin every time something catches her off guard!! Lol
Posted via Mobile Device

Jore 06-23-2012 11:02 PM

First off, your horse is absolutely incredible looking.

Secondly, my goal is simply to convince my dad tp let me get a horse (.. and pay for it although the following expenses will mostly be paid by me). I also want to do well with my leased gelding this show season. :)

Posted via Mobile Device

Hunter65 06-23-2012 11:09 PM

wow you have really really really long legs lol. Hmm bucket list... well lots of trail rides and to get the canter down pat I would say. He is only 4 so we have a ways to go yet before we try anything different.

Hedgie 06-24-2012 07:27 AM