The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Artwork (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-artwork/)
-   -   Critique My Photography?? Please... (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-artwork/critique-my-photography-please-129029/)

SlideStop 06-29-2012 11:33 PM

Critique My Photography?? Please...

Hiya!

I'm a hobbyist photographer. I haven't ever taken a class but it has always interested me. Not to toot my own horn, but some say I have a natural eye. About a year ago I set up an account to display some of the better ones. If you click on "Featured" they all should be in there.

Would anyone mind critiquing some of them? Any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

My Gallery

Thanks a ton! :D

tinyliny 06-30-2012 12:00 AM

the link takes me to Deviantart, but not to YOUR account. take a look and maybe be sure you have the link to your acount.

SlideStop 06-30-2012 12:09 AM

Thanks Tiny!! That's embarrassing! lol, I guess thats what happens when I try to make it fancy. Of course I can't figure out how to edit it. The option won't come up on the bottom of the post.

The link is::

HHeim02 on deviantART

Fingerlakes 06-30-2012 12:50 AM

Good stuff! I like Cora. Well done. Some good use of DOF in some of the others. What setup are you using? Canon or Nikon? What lenses? I have been in the field for 30 years, but never did it as my only profession. I did a TON of weddings, but it was not for the love of the work, the $$$ was good. I do a lot of landscape and nature stuff now. Not to hijack, but here are some of mine.
http://www.treklens.com/members/AlaskanH/photos/

horseandme 06-30-2012 01:11 AM

you live in morton?? I live right outside of there, in mackinaw! wll if that is infact where you live haha.

Shropshirerosie 06-30-2012 03:51 AM

Those are beautiful photos and only for that reason am I going to be hyper-critical: I thing they're so good, they are worth improving.