The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Member Journals (http://www.horseforum.com/member-journals/)
-   -   speaking my mind. (http://www.horseforum.com/member-journals/speaking-my-mind-129814/)

AnalisaParalyzer 07-06-2012 06:38 PM

speaking my mind.

It seems you have to censor everything these days. Well, I wanna say, what I wanna say, and I'm gonna say it here. This will mostly be my place to vent, rant, ponder, and generally not annoy anyone near me with my out loud thinking, and put it here.I started riding when I was seven, and fell in love. I rode once a week for three years, then twice a week til I was thirteen, then I got my first pony. He was a lazy push button, and I loved him. Two years later, I broke my first horse. I've been obsessed with being a trainer ever since. I'm 21, currently working as both a trainer and manager at ivy horse ranch, and as half of the care giving team for two elderly individuals with dementia. I old people sit in exchange for rent, and the barn just barely covers my medical bills. (I'm currently being tested and kinda treated for CKD, or chronic kidney disease) I have this disease as a result of my past. My mother was never really all that "motherly" and I was physically and emotionally abused until I was seventeen. I was raped when I was fifteen and started self harming. I was beating by a boyfriend for two years before I left, and was then beaten by mother. I leaned heavily on drugs after they sold my pony, and was diagnosed with anxiety and depression at nineteen. Currently I live with my transport business partner (mostly her right now), her daughter, the elderlys, and my alex. He's my saving grace, my best friend, and sometimes my biggest problem.