The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Jobs (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-jobs/)
-   -   Stable Jobs outside of Mt. Clemens or Detroit Michigan (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-jobs/stable-jobs-outside-mt-clemens-detroit-132545/)

Salila 07-27-2012 10:50 PM

Stable Jobs outside of Mt. Clemens or Detroit Michigan

I'm looking for a job in a barn near Mt. Clemens, MI, which is just north of Detroit. At least within an hour's drive of there. I'm planning on moving to be closer to my partner, and would really like to work in a barn rather than having to transfer to a Wal-Mart up there (because I do not enjoy Wal-mart.)

Anyway, I would prefer live in and I do have a horse, so you know, he has to come too. :)

I would really like a job as an assistant manager, or, if the barn is a small boarding stable, that doesn't deal in showing much, I could handle actually managing. I have almost 8 years of horse experience and have worked in a small private barn and a 20-ish horse natural horsemanship boarding facility as a hand.

I have experience with basic first aid and handling young horses, trained my own boy and now we're taking dressage lessons. (This is a point I'm very proud of.) I've worked with one rescue and handled some OTTB's and a few warmbloods. I've also handled several draft horses.

I've done a lot of research in my own time on stable management, (I seriously read the BHS Complete Guide to Stable Management cover to cover in about a week) equine and rider fitness, herbal/holistic care and healing for horses, (and people) and nutrition.

I really hope someone is looking for an assistant manager on here or at least knows someone they could point me to.

PS: I can come for an interview. It might take me a two or three weeks to get the money to come, but I would come for an interview, no expense to you. And I don't need assistance with moving, either, except for -maybe- with moving the horse. But that is only a maybe.

Thanks in advance!