The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Talk (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-talk/)
-   -   No riding lessons for a while (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-talk/no-riding-lessons-while-133094/)

SRich 08-01-2012 10:21 AM

No riding lessons for a while

I am trying to decide of what I should do, so I'd appreciate any advice that you guys have. I love horses so much, they are my passion and only hobby. I'm also a student at a university and I start this fall so I've been saving as much money as I can. I seem to always have a lot of money going out and only a little amount coming in. I am currently working 6 days a week so I feel very mentally drained. I have so much going on and it's waayy to personal to put on the internet, but I'm almost at a stage where I just want to throw up my arms and give up.

Unfortunately I have to pay for college on my own, but I recieved a renewable, top academic scholarship that will help me out a lot as long as I keep a 3.0 GPA through school. I have saved enough for text books, I just have to order them. I actually have money coming back to me, so I could either keep it or use it to get rid of some of my loan.

Now I just have to worry about my car payments and maintenance. My aunt bought me a car a couple months ago with an agreement that I would pay all of it back. I was thinking of using my money that I get back from school and use it to get another good chunk off of my car.

So I'm at a point right now where I'm just doing waayy too much. I've overworked myself and feel that I need a break before college, which starts in just over a month. I haven't had a riding lesson in over a month and I really need to ride. Lessons are $40 so they aren't that bad.

I could keep working 6-7 days a week and get my riding lesson a week

or

Work maybe 5 days a week and not get any riding lessons.