The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Conformation Critique (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-conformation-critique/)
-   -   9 year old Welsh cross mare confo critique (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-conformation-critique/9-year-old-welsh-cross-mare-134465/)

hflmusicislife 08-13-2012 08:43 AM

9 year old Welsh cross mare confo critique

2 Attachment(s)
I posted a critique for Roxy awhile back, but I didn't have many good pictures and she was still finishing growing. I got a few okay side shots at a show a few weeks back, so I thought I'd get some more opinions! (excuse her sweat marks, we had just finished showing)

Roxy is a Welsh/Appendix/Belgian who I've been doing hunters with for the past 4 years. I tried a little eventing last year and loved it, and I'm thinking about switching her back again. So if you see anything that you think would make her better for one or the other, let me know! Also, how does her weight look? She's gained weight since this show so I've been muzzling her in hopes of getting her back down to how she looks here. Does that seem like a good weight for her?
Thanks!

Boo Walker 08-13-2012 12:06 PM

I REALLY like her!

hflmusicislife 08-13-2012 12:39 PM

Thank you! I do too ;) She's horrible to ride sometimes, but on her good days she's the best horse I've ever sat on :)

LetAGrlShowU 08-13-2012 12:42 PM

Me too. She is very pretty and looks very correct.

2horses 08-13-2012 12:46 PM

I'm not good at critiques, but she's beautiful. I'm curious about her Welsh lines. It's amazing to me how the Welsh really pass on their traits to crosses, like her elegant neck. I have a Half-Welsh, and you can really see the Welsh traits in him too.

hflmusicislife 08-13-2012 01:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 2horses (Post 1643174)