The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Breeding (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-breeding/)
-   -   Merlot's Foaling Thread (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-breeding/merlots-foaling-thread-137414/)

Merlot 09-12-2012 12:55 AM

Merlot's Foaling Thread

4 Attachment(s)
Hi There,

I read one of the foaling threads and got so hooked I thought I would put up one for my mare.
She has just hit the 9 months mark now so if anyone would like to see photos of her from the start I have put a wee diary here...
ProvideIt Multi Vitamin & Minerals for Horses

In the mean time i thought I would start off posting here from now on in.
As this is my first time foaling (I have some experience having worked ona stud many years ago) I would appreciate any advice :D
Merlot (my mare) is a New Zealand born Quarter Horse - (She is my first quarter horse too - and a total delight). She is in foal to a beautiful buckskin NZStationbred/Angloarab.
She lives out in our paddocks with my little Australian Stock horse, Persil and our much loved sheep (The Sheeples)
Anyhow enough waffle,I'm sure you'd like to see some pictures of her taken a couple of days ago at 9 months into her pregnancy.
The surprised looking horse with the larger star is Persil.

sommsama09 09-12-2012 01:10 AM

Wow how wonderful, I love Quarter Horses. Subbing so I can read her progress and updates! Hoping for a healthy foal for you and her! Is this her first foal or does she have others? Do you have any pictures of the sire? We love pictures here :lol:

Merlot 09-12-2012 01:24 AM

2 Attachment(s)
Thanks Somsamma.
Please tell me what subbing is - just new here, I kept seeing it on other foaling threads and thought it meant people were sobbing :shock:

Yes I have photos of the sire, this is him....