The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Riding Critique (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-riding-critique/)
-   -   Critique My Riding(trot + canter)pics (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-riding-critique/critique-my-riding-trot-canter-pics-137881/)

finn113 09-16-2012 09:09 PM

Critique My Riding(trot + canter)pics

5 Attachment(s)
So these are some pics from me riding my new horse today. This is our 7th ride together I believe. He is 16.2+ hands, 8 years old, and is an Art Deco Dutch Warmblood gelding. I have been riding english, hunter/jumper for 8 years. On my last thread I posted, I got quite a few responses with helpful suggestions. I tried them today and I hope I have improved. I am including a picture of me riding Finn last week to compare to how I was today. (the pic from last week was the one I wanted a critique on in my last thread) so hopefully for the people who replied to that thread will see a noticeable difference (last weeks pic is me wearing yellow, and todays pics are me wearing purple and black). Tear us apart!

ChingazMyBoy 09-16-2012 11:14 PM

I really like your heel - but remember to try not to tilt your toes out. I think it would really help you to lift your hands off your horses neck - just a tiny bit, not too high. Also, in the last picture try to sit a little more upright and it looks like you might be tilting in a little? Also, try to move your elbow back a little - especially in the last picture, your hands are just a bit too far up your horses neck.

I think you have a really solid seat and fixing those few little things + adding maybe a tiny bit more contact in the last picture and you'll look great.

JustDressageIt 09-16-2012 11:44 PM