The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   General Off Topic Discussion (http://www.horseforum.com/general-off-topic-discussion/)
-   -   GRRRRR Sister in laws......VENT!! (http://www.horseforum.com/general-off-topic-discussion/grrrrr-sister-laws-vent-140003/)

franknbeans 10-09-2012 08:43 AM

GRRRRR Sister in laws......VENT!!

I am about to do some serious screaming. First-this has been a very tough couple of weeks emotionally. Hubby was just diagnosed with MS-the progressive kind for which there are not treatments, so we are reeling from this. Now, he has told his sisters. Therein lies the issue. One is an MD (surgeon) the other is a nurse (the kind of nurse who has a 50 letter Latin name for every ache and pain, as well as a pill for it). I am also a nurse, but what I would consider a bit more laid back. For example, I did not panic when the nephew stepped on a nail and it bled.....unlike his mom (the nurse) who screamed that "Of COURSE if bled-he hit an artery!!" (ummm is there even one by the 4th toe???)

Anyway, now they are second guessing every decision hubby and I make. For some reason they seem to think they can have input into our lives now. We are struggling to stay positive in spite of all of all the questions with respect to what the future holds. We had already booked a safari to Kenya next spring. WE are both very excited about it, and frankly, it gives us something to look forward to. Now they are suggesting we cancel.:shock:

They emailed my hubby this am already and suggested it.....not me, mind you-I think they know I would tell them to go fly.......They are well intentioned, yes, but at some point he (not me, I am biting my tongue bloody!) will have to tell them to back off. He has already tried once, as the nurse has booked for he and she to go to a seminar on MS together....without me.....!! We immediately got another ticket. We have only been married 30+ yrs......both of them are divorced....I think I may know why.:wink: