The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Plus Sized Riders (http://www.horseforum.com/plus-sized-riders/)
-   -   How Much do you weigh? (http://www.horseforum.com/plus-sized-riders/how-much-do-you-weigh-140047/)

Ems1 10-09-2012 04:18 PM

How Much do you weigh?

And what breed of horse do you ride? what do you do with them?

CowboysDream 10-09-2012 04:28 PM

You might get more answers if you said why you want this information. I notice your first ever post was to say that some of the ladies are too big for their horses and telling them to lose weight. I sure hope your motivation in this thread is not to tell people they are too big for their horses.

Speed Racer 10-09-2012 04:36 PM

Number one, NEVER ask someone's weight. That's completely rude and out of line.

Number two, what makes YOU some sort of expert about the weight a particular horse can carry?

Total noob poster, and in your very first post you insulted people by telling them they need to lose weight because their horses look uncomfortable.

Unless you're George Morris, you don't have the expertise to tell anyone what they should or should not be doing, or what weight their animals can carry.

SouthernTrails 10-09-2012 04:47 PM

I am 6'-4", weigh 475lb and Ride a 14 hand Quarter Horse, what do I do with them? Feed them Mostly :lol:

Roperchick 10-09-2012 04:47 PM

erp derp...what they said^^^^:lol:

im not a plus sized rider (5'8" 120lbs) but I dont even like getting height/weight done at PT tests by people i know....i dont see why anybody would answer that question of a complete stranger whos ONLY OTHER POST was a critisism of peoples weight and saying theyre basically bad people for riding?????

Ems1 10-09-2012 04:48 PM

Im curious as to what weights you actually think horses can carry!!
Im not out to start a fight Im pureley curious.

Does a western saddle distribute weight differently to an english? How do you get on? how would you say your horse would tell you enough?

Quote:

Mod note