The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Hoof Care (http://www.horseforum.com/hoof-care/)
-   -   Opinions of Trimmer's Work? (http://www.horseforum.com/hoof-care/opinions-trimmers-work-142503/)

Lwhisperer 11-04-2012 08:26 PM

Opinions of Trimmer's Work?

I'm looking into possibly switching my horse's trimmer, as I don't feel he did a particularly good job the last couple of times. I was wondering if I could get some opinions on the pics that this local trimmer posted on his ad... Does it look like good quality work? I am far from an expert on hoof work, though I'm trying to learn more.
My mare has been barefoot since I've gotten her and has white/black hooves that seem to be pretty strong compared to other white-hooved paints that I've seen. We haven't had any foot/hoof issues so far (I've had her 5 months) but I'd like her to have the best trim possible.
Not looking for advice on whether or not to shoe, etc. I will always try my hardest to keep her barefoot and trim regularly. Just looking to see what people think of this guy's work. I know the pics aren't the greatest, but it's all I've got. Thanks!

http://lincoln.craigslist.org/grd/3379270329.html

princessfluffybritches 11-04-2012 09:36 PM

I don't know about anyone else, but I would not be looking on Craig's List for a trimmer. And there is nothing wrong with finding a farrier to give your horse a trim, I think a good trimmer would be harder to find sometimes

Lwhisperer 11-04-2012 09:40 PM