The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   General Off Topic Discussion (http://www.horseforum.com/general-off-topic-discussion/)
-   -   5 facts about you (http://www.horseforum.com/general-off-topic-discussion/5-facts-about-you-142880/)

The Horse Lord 11-08-2012 09:08 AM

5 facts about you

So I figured that I didn't really know a lot of the users on here very well yet, and I'm sure there are other people in the same boat.

So in this thread, post five facts about yourself so that we can all get to know each other a little better

I'll start:

1. I love food and cooking - especially indian food
2. I am doing a degree in design
3. I buy a one or more hats every year :-P
4. my favourite colour is green
5. I am currently reading the lord of the rings for the second time :-)

Mochachino 11-08-2012 09:12 AM

1) I have three boys: 15, 13, and 12. One has ADHD and another ASD with oral apraxia.
2) I am changing careers from teaching to possibly an occupational therapist. Working on courses now.
3) I love to garden.
4) I am separating from my husband which is very difficult right now.
5) I have just starting taking english lessons.

Jessabel 11-08-2012 10:53 AM

1. I have 2 horses and 8 cats.
2. I'm obsessed with Halloween.
3. I collect weird stuff.
4. I read a lot.
5. I make really good sugar cookies.

:-)

ReiningCrazy 11-08-2012 11:04 AM

1. I have a twin sister who is my total opposite from looks to personality
2. I went to school to become a Customs Officer and work at the Border, Now Im a construction supervisor for the natural gas company (Youngest Female in my department by 20 years might I add)
3. I have a 4 year old Niece who I taught to crawl, walk, talk and all the fun firsts
4. I am so shy that I would rather stay home and read a book then go out and meet people
5. I usually get along with older people then those of my own age

HagonNag 11-08-2012 05:25 PM

1. I have 1 husband, 2 horses, 1 dog and 2 cats. No plans to replace any of them anytime soon.