The Horse Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

What's Your Career?

5K views 47 replies 45 participants last post by  Northernstar 
#1 ·
What's your career? Horsey or not:) What college did you go to. Your salary, etc.

#2 ·
i have a diesel performance shop. i didnt go to college. started out helping at a neighbors diesel shop in high school and he taught me the ropes. after high school, i was a truck driver for a few years. i kept doing side work at the shop. had a pretty bad accident and couldnt go back to driving where i was working. so i started doing performance work out of my shop and luckily it took off pretty quick.

#3 ·
Anything that moves or needs moved, I move it. Anything that needs fixed, I fix it. Self employed, well kinda, I work for myself but for many companys. Not much schooling. Jr high school drop out :( ah, to do it all over again!!
Posted via Mobile Device

#4 ·
I work for EMS as a medic, I train horses (part-time) and I do carpentry work. I'm currently working on a Law degree, but I find it quite boring (not hands-on enough for me!) and I'm think of switching my studies to something more...well, hands-on! I've considered doing midwife training. I'm not paid a salary, and my income varies, but I think I'm doing pretty darn well considering my age!

#5 ·
Project Manager.
I'm in school for an accounting degree (will finish next year). I we t to many community colleges (kept running out of money). I live in a 6 figure household.
Posted via Mobile Device

#6 ·
Artist, web entrapnuer, music venue helper (DH & family business), farmer...
I went to university and community college. Pay... Never enough!
Posted via Mobile Device

Reactions: 38355
#8 ·