The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Conformation Critique (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-conformation-critique/)
-   -   Another Critique of Walter (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-conformation-critique/another-critique-walter-145164/)

xxdanioo 11-30-2012 11:32 AM

Another Critique of Walter

2 Attachment(s)
First photo is recent, vs the second photo which is from last March. He is 2 and a half now, just finishing up 30 days of training. I would like to know how he is looking. All input welcome. Thanks!

Hailey1203 11-30-2012 11:48 AM

Im not a conformation expert by any means, but i'll tell you what i see :)

He is bum high, but considering he is only 2, that could be something he could still grow out of.
His neck looks a little under muscled as well.
He looks slightly toed out in the back, and something looks off about his front right hoof

I do quite like his short, muscular back and nice round bum though!
And he has a nice shoulder!

xxdanioo 11-30-2012 11:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hailey1203 (Post 1778973)
Im not a conformation expert by any means, but i'll tell you what i see :)

He is bum high, but considering he is only 2, that could be something he could still grow out of.
His neck looks a little under muscled as well.
He looks slightly toed out in the back, and something looks off about his front right hoof

I do quite like his short, muscular back and nice round bum though!
And he has a nice shoulder!

His front right in the second pic? He was probably due for a trim lol I do agree, he is a tad toed out in the back.

The first pic is the most recent, the second one is from March, so I hope he is looking better!

Hailey1203 11-30-2012 12:01 PM

Yeah, he definitely looks better in the most recent pic!

Although, i cant see his front right to tell if its been fixed or not.

Overall, he is beautiful. What do you plan on doing with him?

Lins 11-30-2012 12:03 PM

What a cutie. His toes look too long.
Posted via Mobile Device