The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   English Riding (http://www.horseforum.com/english-riding/)
-   -   I miss saddleseat (http://www.horseforum.com/english-riding/i-miss-saddleseat-149333/)

kavalon 01-09-2013 12:02 AM

I miss saddleseat

I just kinda need to get this off my chest.... Lol. I really miss Saddleseat and my Saddlebreds. I've tried almost every kind of riding and ever since i was a little girl I was showing Saddlebreds. And in the past idk 3 years I havent even sat on a Saddlebred. The reason I left the Saddlebred stuff is because my amazing horse that I loved (and he taught me so much) passed away. And on top of that we had some misunderstanding with my old trainer (who is absolutly amazing) and lastly I was honestly getting a little bored and I tried jumping as a child and I loved it so I thought maybe I would give it another try and I've been doing that for about two years but sadly I've been in 3 car accidents in one year (none of them my fault, 2 of which were hit and runs:/ ) and havent really been able to ride except for a couple times here and there. But I just miss Saddlesseat and Saddlebreds so much. Sorry about the novel lol. I just wanted to get it off my chest. But I do love jumping alot I just havent found the right connection with a horse or a trainer yet :/ hopefully I will soon :)

Inga 01-11-2013 03:24 PM

I think maybe you should treat yourself to a riding lesson or two just to help ease the sorrow of not riding Saddleseat anymore. Good luck to you. I too love riding Saddlebred horses.

LadyDreamer 01-12-2013 11:12 PM

Here are some videos that might help your withdrawls. Equestrian Life - Videos

I hope you can ride again sometime soon. I know how the longing feels. There really is nothing like riding a saddlebred.
Posted via Mobile Device

kavalon 01-12-2013 11:56 PM

Riding Saddlebreds is truly something amazing. And is really hard to compare too. And thank you. :)

Horsequeen08 01-14-2013 07:43 PM