The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Trailers (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-trailers/)
-   -   Think I could..? (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-trailers/think-i-could-151479/)

Cweaver 01-27-2013 11:41 PM

Think I could..?

Several years ago, we had a very nice trailer, 3 horse slant with a tack room up front, no rust. Then, the economy hit my family and it was either the trailer or the horses. My mom doesn't show and doesn't trail ride besides around where I live and doesn't have a need for a trailer really. After we sold it, I stopped showing for a couple years (sad) now, I have been working with my instructor for several months and want to show this year. I had brought my horse 45 minutes away to the barn she trains out of for a few months but recently brought Colt home. I have to pay my aunt to use her trailer and she has a LARGE trailer when I only need one horse. She also lives 30 minutes away. Anyways, I have a job, work four days a week, am 17, and was wondering if it would be plausible to think I could buy a two horse, old, (but SAFE) trailer for less than 1200 or even less? If I'm being ridiculous.. tell me. I haven't been shopping much, people around my area don't post online much. If this is plausible, would you mind telling me where to look? sorry I post such long posts all the time.. for some reason I feel the need to give a back story all this!

BansheeBabe 01-27-2013 11:53 PM

1200 is a bit low for a trailer, but 1600-2000 is what I see alot for old, bumper pull trailers. I had a 1987? trailer that was amazing, never had any problems with it and I bought it when it was already 25+ years old for 1600 I believe. Try this website, I'll look and post anything I see that might work for you :) http://www.horsetrailersgalore.com/search.asp?lk=gg

Cweaver 01-28-2013 12:00 AM