The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Member Journals (http://www.horseforum.com/member-journals/)
-   -   2013 Horse Goals for a soon to be newbie. (http://www.horseforum.com/member-journals/2013-horse-goals-soon-newbie-151977/)

TrinaLaine 02-01-2013 01:52 PM

2013 Horse Goals for a soon to be newbie.

Let's start with a little introduction:
My name is Trina and I live in Ohio. I do not currently, nor have I ever owned horses. I became interested in them when I was around 14 years old, I am now 18, and since then my interest has grown to what some might call an obsession. I fully intend to own and run a boarding/ training stable as my career. I graduated high school last year and plan to attend the University of Findlay as an Equestrian Studies and Equine Business Management major when I can afford the tuition.

My reason for creating this journal is so I can have a more permanent way to write out my goals and also to possibly have other people to talk to about them and give me some support. And also a little accountability.

My horse goals for 2013 are:

By April 30th:
I will have visited a local (ish, the closest one is seven hours away) Curly horse farm with my dad to see if he has an allergic reaction to them.