The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Tack Reviews (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-tack-reviews/)
-   -   Barrel racing saddle? (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-tack-reviews/barrel-racing-saddle-152032/)

Cowgirl94 02-01-2013 09:38 PM

Barrel racing saddle?

Hi everyone :)
I'm new in the barrel racing world, I rode western the past 7 years. So here is my question; What are the best barrel racing saddle brands? I saw Double T saddle that looks good but I heard they weren't really good quality...
Thank you :-)

Phly 02-01-2013 09:50 PM

Stay far far away from double t's please. There's way better options out there. If you search on here you'll see lots of threads about this exact subject.
Posted via Mobile Device

Cowgirl94 02-01-2013 09:54 PM

Ok, thanks!

smrobs 02-01-2013 09:59 PM

I don't know what kind of budget you've got going, but new saddles aren't cheap and if they are...then they are not good.

I can attest to the quality of Corriente saddles, and they are customizable...though they only come in FQHB with a 7" gullet.

I've also heard from several respectable members on here that KO Trading has really good custom barrel saddles.

BarrelRacingLvr 02-02-2013 08:56 PM

The good ones are Martin, Double J, Coats, Circle Y, Triple Creek, Stoney, Cactus.

Stay away from the cheap saddles...save your money and spend it on a good saddle that won't sore up your horse.

mammakatja 02-02-2013 09:33 PM