The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horses for Sale (http://www.horseforum.com/horses-sale/)
-   -   Has anyone here ever co-owned a horse before? (http://www.horseforum.com/horses-sale/has-anyone-here-ever-co-owned-153100/)

Seelie 02-11-2013 12:15 AM

Has anyone here ever co-owned a horse before?

Here my story, and I would love opinions and I would love to hear your stories about co ownership if you have them!

So I bought this mare last summer from a friend of my landladies for dirt cheap because she was getting a nasty divorce and had to sell her whole heard. This mare was slightly more expensive then the other horses she was selling due to her heritage bloodlines. Plus she was bred so 2 for the price of 1 right! Well we lost the foal (most insane reasons too! can share if your curious, sad but just weird) and I started training her 2 weeks later. She is soooo smooth, words cannot even describe how amazing this mare can walk. I've owned two walkers before and rode countless others and nothing compares to her. And she picked up up so fast! She'll do it going up, down or on flat ground. Anyways enough ranting about her, so I contacted the heritage society to find out more about her and her breeding and bloodlines ect. Basically to see why this lady didn't want to sell her for less and why she didn't want to let her go. I got in contact with the owner of her parents, the gentleman who bought her as a 2 year old then sold her bred as a 3 year old to the lady I bought her from. Learned a lot in the past 3 weeks.