The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Dressage (http://www.horseforum.com/dressage/)
-   -   What is your favorite Bit for Dressage and why (http://www.horseforum.com/dressage/what-your-favorite-bit-dressage-why-153798/)

WildAcreFarms 02-17-2013 05:03 PM

What is your favorite Bit for Dressage and why

http://i1210.photobucket.com/albums/...s/photo-49.jpghttp://s1210.beta.photobucket.com/us...tml?sort=3&o=2

I'm just starting to learn Dressage. FINALLY FINALLY found a trainer in my area We haul in an hour and a half once a week. ITS our happy time LOL

My question is what is your favorite bit to use for beginning dressage work and why do you like it. I've borrowed a bit from my trainer and am looking to purchase one of my own. My Big guy wears kind of a weird size 5 3/4. the only bits I've even seen in his size are Herm Sprenger (which i ordered in the KK Ultra Aurigan loose ring 16mm) and Stubban.

any thoughts?

Tigo 02-17-2013 07:57 PM

I use a KK Ultra 2-Type on my big gelding. I always thought it was a 6" but the catalogue says it only comes up to a 5 3/4" :lol: . It fits my big boy beautifully. I also have KK Ultra weymouth and bridoon bits for my double and another KK french link snaffle for one of my other horses. I find my horses really like them and are quite responsive to them. My only complaint is the price tag, but, I love them and would definitely recommend them!

WildAcreFarms 02-17-2013 08:05 PM

dressage bits

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tigo (Post 1899289)
I use a KK Ultra 2-Type on my big gelding. I always thought it was a 6" but the catalogue says it only comes up to a 5 3/4" :lol: . It fits my big boy beautifully. I also have KK Ultra weymouth and bridoon bits for my double and another KK french link snaffle for one of my other horses. I find my horses really like them and are quite responsive to them. My only complaint is the price tag, but, I love them and would definitely recommend them!

Thanks for the reply TIGO! beautiful horse BTW :)