The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Gaited Horses (http://www.horseforum.com/gaited-horses/)
-   -   Tennessee Wallking Horse Bloodline Questions! (http://www.horseforum.com/gaited-horses/tennessee-wallking-horse-bloodline-questions-154509/)

oliveoats 02-23-2013 09:17 PM

Tennessee Wallking Horse Bloodline Questions!

Hi everyone! I have a five year old Tennessee Walking Horse named Sawyer,his registered name is Pride's California Dreamer
. I am new to the walker world, but a few weeks back, some women who know a lot about walkers were asking me some questions about him. When they asked him registered name, they both knew 'Pride's' and told me he'd be a handful and I should sell him now. They said Pride horses are all hot heads.

My boy isn't a hothead, but the fact that they could make assumptions about my horse's personality based on his name did surprise and intrigue me. I would love to learn a little bit more about Sawyer's bloodlines now, but am having some trouble on my own.

His sire is Go Boy's Champagne Pride and his dam is Miss Indiana

There is a little more info on this page, the website from the place he was bred at, and where his previous owner bought him.
Tennessee Walking Horses - CLOUD 9 WALKERS (Tennessee Walking Horse Stud Colt)

Thank you for any information you can give me!:)

farmpony84 02-23-2013 09:19 PM

I'm not sure I've ever met a walker that was a hot head...

BennysLace 02-23-2013 09:36 PM

I used to go to a trail ride place back home every weekend(not your run of the mill place or atleast when we showed up we had some real fun on those horses) they always had my fav. horse saddled and ready to go for me. She was a Pride of Midnight bred horse and was amazing. I would ride any of them but she was my first choice. From my research Cloud 9 Walkers produce some nice saddle horses great temperament and bred for the trail. If your baby isn't hot then don't worry about what anyone else says.

BennysLace 02-23-2013 09:37 PM