The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Meet the Community (http://www.horseforum.com/meet-community/)
-   -   Hi from Down Under (http://www.horseforum.com/meet-community/hi-down-under-154793/)

NaeNae87 02-26-2013 09:13 AM

Hi from Down Under

2 Attachment(s)
Hi, I just registered today so I figured my first post should probably be an intro.

I am 25 and I live on the west coast of Australia. I started riding late 2010 after losing my mum to breast cancer. I figured life is too short for regrets and I have always loved horses.
I am studying for a Diploma in Equine Bowen Therapy... Almost finished! Very excited.
I own 2 horses, but I will get to them in a sec. I love how there is always something to learn when riding, there is always someone better than you and you can always find something to challenge yourself.

Ok so, now onto my boys...

Meet GK (Gene Kelly) a 14yr old 14.3hh Andalusian x TB x Riding Pony
Attachment 130997
GK is my eventer. What he lacks in height, he certainly makes up for in personality. He is cheeky, excitable, amazingly honest and has no brakes (but we are working on that-that is a loooonnngggggg story!)... He is currently competing at EvA65 due to the above mentioned lack of brakes, hopefully we will move up to EvA80 by the middle of the year. We are training EvA80-EvA95 currently.

And last but not least Bo (Omdurman) a 9yr old 16.1hh OTTB by Desert Sun out of Theatre Talk.
Attachment 130998