The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   General Off Topic Discussion (http://www.horseforum.com/general-off-topic-discussion/)
-   -   Driving test! (http://www.horseforum.com/general-off-topic-discussion/driving-test-155283/)

howrsegirl123 03-03-2013 11:10 AM

Driving test!

I'm taking my driving test Wednesday *and I'm already nervous! I'm a good driver but I'm afraid I'll mess up or do something stupid. What should I expect? Is it hard?*
Posted via Mobile Device

GamingGrrl 03-03-2013 11:25 AM

I think the most challenging thing is being in the car with a stranger who's just there to judge you. :lol: remember to breathe, fully stop at stop signs, and if you don't pass part of it, it's not the end of the world. The hardest part for me was parallel parking.
Posted via Mobile Device

VanillaBean 03-03-2013 02:04 PM

Good luck!! I'm taking mine, soon to and I'm freaked out..

jumanji321 03-03-2013 07:37 PM

Just relax, it's really not difficult at all. Make sure you shoulder check, scan constantly, use your mirrors and don't go too slow or fast.

GreyRay 03-03-2013 07:52 PM

I just did mine 2 weeks ago, I honestly thought they were going to be more picky. I passed no problem. Its only like 5 minutes of driving tops, don't worry too much.

callidorre 03-04-2013 10:51 PM

Try not to stress out too much. Be obvious in looking around for traffic at stop signs and such. Make sure you look both ways if you go over railroad tracks.

Locally here, the same license tester people work at a few different locations. So, you won't really get away from them if you go to a different location if you happen to fail and decide you don't like the testers there. You might like the test itself better at a different location though.