The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Meet the Community (http://www.horseforum.com/meet-community/)
-   -   Hello from Germany! (http://www.horseforum.com/meet-community/hello-germany-155914/)

Punkti 03-09-2013 04:12 PM

Hello from Germany!
 
And again a newbie :)

My name is Katharina, I'm 23 years old and live in Northrhine-Westphalia, Germany. I'm working in the office of a machine building company and studying animal physical theraphy for horses and dogs at the weekends.
With the age of five I was infected with the horse-love virus :D Nine years ago I found my once-in-a-lifetime horse, a six years old thouroughbred-hannoverian-gelding called "Pünktchen". I trained him in eventing and we started CIC* together :) He's a very friendly and ambitiously horse and gives always more than 100% to please. Tomorrow is his 15th birthday - I enjoy every day with him :)


So.. I don't know what else I can tell you... Any questions? :D

Pls kindly excuse my english - it's not perfect, but I'm trying :)


Best regards,
Katharina :)

Country Woman 03-09-2013 04:45 PM

Welcome Katharina, So nice to meet you
Your English is fine
Your horse sounds lovely
would love to see some pictures of "Pünktchen"

What color is he and how tall is he

Punkti 03-09-2013 04:55 PM

Thanks for your friendly welcome :D

He is about 16.1 hands (if my unit converter works right) and he is chestnut (or is it sorrel? I dont't really know the difference between the two colours)

Here are some pictures:


http://foto.arcor-online.net/palb/al...6337653535.jpg

http://foto.arcor-online.net/palb/al...3866326461.jpg

http://foto.arcor-online.net/palb/al...3062613430.jpg

http://foto.arcor-online.net/palb/al...6131316163.jpg

http://foto.arcor-online.net/palb/al...3066373264.jpg

http://foto.arcor-online.net/palb/al...3631373038.jpg

http://foto.arcor-online.net/palb/al...6335653439.jpg

:D

soenjer55 03-09-2013 04:55 PM

Welcome to the forum! Your english is very good.
-edit- and your horse is lovely!

Taffy Clayton 03-09-2013 05:01 PM

BEAUTIFULL

How far away from Ulm are you?

I am going there in July, to visit my husbands relatives.

nvr2many 03-09-2013 05:05 PM

Welcome! Beautiful horse and great shots!!!

HorseLovinLady 03-10-2013 01:36 AM

Welcome to the forum!! Your horse is gorgeous! Chestnut and sorrel are genetically the same. :-)

autumnheart 03-10-2013 01:50 AM

Welcome to the forum! :)

deserthorsewoman 03-10-2013 03:30 AM

Welcome to the forum
Ist ein nettes Forum hier, und alle lieben Fotos:-)
Puenktchen is a chestnut. Sorrel is used in QH/Paint/Appy only

If you need any help with horse-english, PM me;-)

Punkti 03-10-2013 05:46 AM

Thank you all very much for the friendly welcome :D


Taffy Clayton, from Münster (where I live) to Ulm it's about 600 km - far away for german circumstances. :)

Deserthorsewoman, you speak quite good german :) Did you live in Germany?
Thanks for your offer - I think I will need it :D


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:22 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0