The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Conformation Critique (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-conformation-critique/)
-   -   What do you see? (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-conformation-critique/what-do-you-see-156466/)

BarrelracingArabian 03-15-2013 01:58 PM

What do you see?

4 Attachment(s)
Ok so this is chrome. He is around 4, breed guessed to be quarter horse cross with possibly morgan? He is about 14.2-3 and I have had him a month. He is planned to be a barrel (if he turns out to enjoy it) and trail( which he loves and would make an awesome all day trail guy). He is a gelding. So what do you guys see I am not very good with confo and to be honest if his confo and personality don't mix with barrels thats fine I will continue to work with him for awhile longer and then find him a home he will enjoy. I did have a picture from behind I'll have to go searching for it...

tinyliny 03-15-2013 02:33 PM

I see a dandy little horse! Has a nice short back, good hip size and angle for his overall size, upright, short pasterns, upright shoulder , solid coupling, good gaskins. Can't really see his neck or head.

front canons are nice and short, though seem kind of light of bone.

I think he's adorable!

BarrelracingArabian 03-15-2013 02:40 PM

Aw thanks tiny :]. He is kind of light in bone but then again I ride the grey behind him who is a thick boy haha. Good to here he is put together nicely. I was worried for a bit. Ill try to see if I have a picture that shows his other side so you can see his head/neck a bit better.

DraftyAiresMum 03-15-2013 02:43 PM

First thing that caught my attention is that he appears to be sickle hocked and, from what I can see in the pic from the front, unless he's standing wonky, he's knock-kneed.

Cute guy and looks like a good, useable horse.
Posted via Mobile Device

BarrelracingArabian 03-15-2013 02:45 PM

2 Attachment(s)