The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Tack and Equipment (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-tack-equipment/)
-   -   Which saddle is better! Need opinions please. (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-tack-equipment/saddle-better-need-opinions-please-162938/)

fkcb1988 03-26-2013 08:15 PM

Which saddle is better! Need opinions please.

There are two saddles that I am looking at. I was wondering what yalls take on the two of them are and which one would be a better buy or if neither would be worth the money.

This one I'm liking more.
15" 16" 17" American Saddlery Hoss High Roper Saddle am1635

This is my second choice.
Roping Saddles for Sale|Circle S Top Grain Roper

Thanks for yalls input :)

garlicbunny 03-26-2013 08:23 PM

I'm no expert but I would go with American Sadderly...whoosh..did you see the weight of those saddles? Some days I can hardly lift my almost 30 lb saddle! The length is also shorter on the Am Saddle which matters if your horses back is a bit short. In the end it is the one that fits your horse that matters the most. Good Luck

fkcb1988 03-26-2013 10:50 PM

Is American Saddlery a good brand? Ive heard of them but don't know details. I really like the look of it and the prices is good too. I have no idea about Circle S. Ive realized there are a heck of a lot Circle _?___ names. Circle XYZ.

SouthernTrails 03-27-2013 06:56 AM

The American Saddlery one is 5 times better and it is made in America, the other is from India :wink:

garlicbunny 03-27-2013 07:00 AM

I am surprised no one else posted yet. I am no expert but recently there was a post about someone asking about Am Saddlerly and another brand, don't remember what the other brand was but was not a US product. Whoever posted said American Sad.. wasn't too bad and was made in the US. Do a search in the search box and see what you can find.
Don't know anything about Circle S and you could do a search on that as well.

garlicbunny 03-27-2013 07:05 AM

You can look on Tack reviews also.