The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Conformation Critique (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-conformation-critique/)
-   -   Critique Jackpot the Dunskin (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-conformation-critique/critique-jackpot-dunskin-170481/)

Peppy Barrel Racing 04-07-2013 09:33 PM

Critique Jackpot the Dunskin

So Jackpot just turned one year old. He is 13.5 hands and I assume he is QH he came from an auction so I have no background on his breeding. Hopefully he may make a nice barrel horse but that's a few years away. I know babies change but I was curious what you guys think so far. I didn't take any leg pics since baby legs are squirrelly. And ignore the feet I know he needs a trim, the farrier is coming this week.

http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/b...ps5661bdbc.jpg
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/b...ps4423d2b1.jpg
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/b...psd85f329c.jpg
Posted via Mobile Device

Horserunner 04-07-2013 10:09 PM

Holy pasterns batman! lol He is soooo hansom! Hes still got some growing but right now he looks pretty even. lil down hill and a lil over at the knee but that may change. Hope this help a lil bit.

bhorselover 04-08-2013 02:43 AM

HE IS SOOO CUTE!!! lots of growing left to do to do a full 100% critique though.

stevenson 04-08-2013 02:48 AM

looks like he will be a nice horse when he is done growing.

Peppy Barrel Racing 04-08-2013 02:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Horserunner (Post 2159025)
Holy pasterns batman! lol He is soooo hansom! Hes still got some growing but right now he looks pretty even. lil down hill and a lil over at the knee but that may change. Hope this help a lil bit.

His pasterns aren't really that long I think having too much toe on his front hooves is giving that impression in the picture though. Here's him during the last summer they look much more normal here.
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/b...2B1A57F3A7.jpg
Posted via Mobile Device

Kayella 04-08-2013 02:51 AM