The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Barrel Racing (http://www.horseforum.com/barrel-racing/)
-   -   Gidgets runs! (http://www.horseforum.com/barrel-racing/gidgets-runs-175873/)

Gidget 04-16-2013 12:08 AM

Gidgets runs!

Last Saturday Gidget and my friend Alex competed at a local gymkhana. This is her second gymkhana of the yr and she is making huge improvements....Alex doesnt hold her back like I do so once I have the baby I will be learning not to hold her back but still want to get comfortable since I'm still learning and then the speed can come...anyways,here is her barrels 17.2,poles 25 something(she got second in B division),and keyhole with a 9. something(she got 3rd in A division). All her runs were clean! Super proud of Alex and my awesome horse. Enjoy!

Phly 04-16-2013 12:15 AM

Clean runs win races. In keyhole, did you have a push in horse?
Posted via Mobile Device

Gidget 04-16-2013 12:19 AM

a push in horse? I never heard of that?

Phly 04-16-2013 12:22 AM

In that video it looked like the other horse helped, pushed your horse into the arena
Posted via Mobile Device

Gidget 04-16-2013 12:24 AM

Oh no,I don't think so. Gidget usually goes right in. She stays really calm until she gets in the arena and then she gets hot.

Phly 04-16-2013 12:26 AM

Ok. Sorry. I seen the other horse come in with you.
Posted via Mobile Device

Horsesdontlie 04-16-2013 12:32 AM

Looks like they had two runs going on simultaneously. The other horse was doing Key Hole as well on the other side of the arena.

Gidget looks like she is doing great! You must be a proud mama!

Gidget 04-16-2013 12:39 AM

Oh yea! sorry,there were two runs at the same time or it would take literally ALL DAY if it was one by one....it really helps but at the same time the horses get even more jacked and some want to race each other. Gidget is doing fantastic! She makes a much better gamer than a jumper ;)

Phly 04-16-2013 12:46 AM